فئة المحفوظات: فلسفة

الفلسفة هي أبدا بعيدا عن الفيزياء. هو في تداخلها أن أتوقع اختراقات.

معاداة النسبية وSuperluminality

كتب ليو:لدي بعض المشاكل مع الجزء التمهيدي على الرغم من, عند مواجهة آثار السفر الضوء والتحويلات النسبية. تصرح بشكل صحيح أن كل الأوهام الحسية تم مسح بعيدا في مفهوم النسبية الخاصة, ولكن أقول لكم أيضا أن هذه الأوهام الحسية ظلت كأساس اللاوعي للنموذج المعرفي النسبية الخاصة. لم أفهم ماذا يعني لك أو يمكنني الحصول على أنه من الخطأ?

من المعروف أن آثار الإدراك الحسي في الفيزياء; ما يطلق عليه آثار الخفيفة سفر الوقت (LTT, لسلق اختصار). وتعتبر هذه الآثار الوهم البصري بناء على اقتراح من وجوه تحت الملاحظة. مرة واحدة كنت تأخذ من آثار LTT, يمكنك الحصول على “حقيقية” الحركة من وجوه . يفترض هذا الاقتراح حقيقية لطاعة ريال. هذا هو التفسير الحالي للريال.

حجتي هي أن آثار LTT متشابهة جدا لريال أننا يجب أن نفكر في ريال سعودي كما مجرد إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على LTT. (في الواقع, إضفاء الطابع الرسمي الخاطئ قليلا.) العديد من الأسباب لهذه الوسيطة:
1. لا يمكننا disentagle على “خطأ بصري وهم” لأن العديد من التكوينات الأساسية تؤدي إلى نفس التصور. وبعبارة أخرى, يسير من ما نراه لما يسبب مفهومنا هو واحد من العديد من مشكلة.
2. ويستند SR تنسيق التحول جزئيا على الآثار LTT.
3. آثار LTT أقوى من آثار النسبية.

وربما لهذه الأسباب, ماذا SR هو القول ان ما نراه هو ما هو عليه حقا مثل. ومن ثم يحاول أن يصف رياضيا ما نراه. (هذا ما قصدته من قبل formaliztion. ) في وقت لاحق, عندما كنا أحسب أن الآثار LTT لم تطابق تماما مع ريال (كما في مراقبة “واضح” حركة مفرطة اللمعية), كنا نظن كان علينا أن “أخرج” آثار LTT ثم تقول أن الحركة الأساسية (أو المكان والزمان) ريال يطاع. ما أنا اقترح في كتابي والمقالات هو أننا يجب أن أخمن فقط ما الفضاء الأساسي والوقت هي تشبه والعمل على ما تصورنا للوسيكون (لأن تسير في الاتجاه الآخر هو مشكلة سوء المطروحة واحد الى وكثير). أول تخميني, طبيعي, كان الجليل الزمكان. هذه النتائج تخمين في explantions أنيق نوعا ما، وبسيطة تلك الانفجارات وDRAGNs مع ازدهار اللمعية وما أعقبها.

Discussion on the Daily Mail (المملكة المتحدة)

في المنتدى ديلي ميل, أحد المشاركين (دعا “ما في الاسم”) بدأ الحديث عن غير واقعي الكون في يوليو - تموز 15, 2006. هوجمت بشراسة إلى حد ما في المنتدى. حدث لي لرؤيتها خلال البحث على الإنترنت، وقررت أن تدخل والدفاع عنها.

15 يوليو, 2006

Posted by: ما-في-اسم على 15/07/06 في 09:28 AM

آه, كعكة, كنت قد أعطيت لي سبب آخر أن يتلهى عن ما يجب أن تقوم به- وأستطيع أن أقول لكم أن هذا هو أكثر إثارة للاهتمام في الوقت الراهن.لقد كنت تحاول صياغة بعض الأفكار وهناك واحد المجيء- ولكن سآخذ لإعطائها لك في بت.لا أريد الخوض في العلوم الزائفة أو يأخذ الطريق التودد العش أن يقول لك هذا يمكن أن يفسر كل شيء مع نظرية الكم, ولكن حاول أن تبدأ هنا: HTTP://theunrealuniverse.com/phys.shtml

ال “مقال صحفي” الوصلة في أسفل اللمسات على بعض النقاط التي ناقشناها في أماكن أخرى. وغني قليلا خارج الموضوع, ولكنك قد تجد أيضا “فلسفة” رابط في أعلى يقم مثيرة للاهتمام.

Posted by: patopreto على 15/07/06 في 06:17 رئيس الوزراء

وفيما يتعلق بأن الموقع wian.One لا تحتاج إلى EAD الماضي هذه الجملة –

نظريات الفيزياء هي وصفا للواقع. يتم إنشاء اقعا من قراءات من حواسنا. مع العلم أن حواسنا عن العمل باستخدام ضوء كوسيط, أنها ليست مفاجأة أن سرعة الضوء هي ذات أهمية أساسية في واقعنا?

لتحقيق هذا الموقع على شبكة الإنترنت تيس اكتمال السخف جاهل. توقفت عند هذه النقطة.

16 يوليو, 2006

Posted by: ما-في-اسم على 16/07/06 في 09:04 AM

Iâ € ™ ve تم لتوه إلى أن يقرأ أكثر قليلا بعناية. أنا دونا € ™ ر أعرف لماذا الكاتب صيغته من هذا القبيل ولكن بالتأكيد ما كان يعني كان:(أنا) “وحقيقي يتم إنشاؤه لدينا تصور ما للخروج من قراءات من حواسنا.” أعتقد أن معظم علماء الفيزياء wouldnâ € ™ ر القول مع ذلك يفعلون ذلك? في واقع مستوى الكم كما نفهمها doesnâ € ™ ر موجودة; يمكنك إلا أن أقول الجزيئات لديها أكثر من ميل إلى الوجود في مكان واحد أو دولة من الآخر.(ثانيا) المعلومات التي نلتقط من التلسكوبات البصرية أو الراديو, للكشف عن أشعة غاما، وما شابه ذلك, معارض حالة الأشياء البعيدة كما كانت في الماضي, بسبب وقت العبور من الإشعاع. التعمق في الفضاء بالتالي تمكننا من مواصلة ننظر إلى الوراء في تاريخ الكون.انها وسيلة غير عادية للتعبير عن نقطة, أنا أتفق, ولكن لا تقلل من قيمة المعلومات الأخرى على وجود. وعلى وجه الخصوص هناك روابط لغيرها من الأوراق التي تذهب إلى مزيد من التفصيل إلى حد, ولكن أردت أن تبدأ مع شيء أن عرضت وجهة نظر أعم.

لدي انطباع أن دراستك الفيزياء بل هي أكثر تقدما من الألغام- كما قلت سابقا أنا فقط أحد الهواة, على الرغم من أنني قد اتخذت ربما اهتمامي أبعد قليلا من معظم. أنا سعيد لتصحيحها إذا كان أي من بلدي المنطق هو معيب, رغم ما قلته حتى الآن ليالي الأشياء الأساسية جدا.

الأفكار التي أحاول التعبير ردا على التحدي Keka هي بلدي، ومرة ​​أخرى, أنا مستعد تماما أن يكون لك أو أي شخص آخر تدق عليهم. ما زلت صياغة أفكاري، وأردت أن تبدأ من خلال النظر في النموذج الذي يستخدم علماء الفيزياء في طبيعة المادة, نزول إلى هيكل محبب الزمكان على مسافة بلانك وعدم اليقين الكم.

سآخذ لنعود إلى هذا في يوم أو يومين, لكن في الوقت نفسه إذا كنت أنت أو أي شخص آخر يريد أن يقدم وجهة النظر المضادة, افعل من فضلك.

Posted by: patopreto على 16/07/06 في 10:52 AM

أنا دونا € ™ ر أعرف لماذا الكاتب صيغته من هذا القبيل ولكن بالتأكيد ما كان يعني كان:

أعتقد أن ترك الكتابة واضحة! WIAN – لديك إعادة كتابة ما يقوله ليعني شيئا مختلفا.

الكاتب واضح جدا – “وبمجرد أن نقبل بأن المكان والزمان هي جزء من النموذج المعرفي التي أنشأتها الدماغ, وأن النسبية الخاصة لا تنطبق على النموذج المعرفي, يمكننا أن تفكر مليا في الأسباب المادية وراء نموذج, واقع المطلق نفسه.”ا

الخ الخ الخ!

الكاتب, يد Thulasidas, وموظف في بنك أو سي بي سي في سنغافورة وتقرير المصير، ووصف “amateur philosopher”. ما هو يكتب يبدو أن لا شيء أكثر من فلسفة solipsistic متأثرة بالدين. الايمان بالذات هو مثير للاهتمام وجهة نظر فلسفية ولكن سرعان ما ينهار. إذا مانوج يمكن أن تبدأ حججه من أسباب هشة دون تفسير, ثم أنا حقا لا سبيل آخر لاتخاذ من قبول أوصافه من نفسه “الهاوي”.

ربما يعود إلى MEQUACK!

ما هو ريال? مناقشات مع رانجا.

هذا المنصب هو مناقشة البريد الإلكتروني طويلة كان لي مع صديقي رانجا. وكان الموضوع في غير واقعية من واقع الأشياء وكيف هذه الفكرة يمكن تطبيقها في الفيزياء.

الذهاب من خلال النقاش مرة أخرى, أشعر أن رانجا يعتبر نفسه أفضل ضليع في مسائل الفلسفة من أنا. أفعل جدا, أنا أعتبره أفضل قراءة من لي. لكني أشعر أن توليه (أن لم أكن أعرف كثيرا لدرجة أنني يجب أن يكون الحديث عن مثل هذه الامور) قد يكون متحيزا رأيه وأعمى له بعض الأشياء الجديدة بصدق (في رأيي, بالطبع) كان لي أن أقول. مع ذلك, أعتقد أن هناك عدد غير قليل من النقاط المثيرة للاهتمام التي خرجت خلال المناقشة التي قد تكون ذات فائدة العامة. لقد تحرير وتنسيق النقاش من أجل قراءة.

صحيح أن العديد من الناس مشرق وفكرت أكثر من الأشياء أتحدث عنها في هذا بلوق وفي كتابي. وأنها قد بوضوح أفكارهم في أعمالهم, ربما أفضل مما لدي في الألغام. على الرغم من أنه هو دائما فكرة جيدة للذهاب من خلال كتابات القائمة ل “مسح رأسي” (باعتبارها واحدة من المقيمين بلدي اقترح مع التوصية ديفيد هيومز), هذه القراءة اسعة يخلق خطر كامن. فمن ليس ذلك بكثير على الوقت الذي ستستغرقه لقراءة وفهم كتابات وتكلفة الفرصة البديلة المرتبطة في التفكير; بل هو أيضا حقيقة أن كل ما تقرأه يحصل على استيعاب فيكم وآرائكم تصبح يتأثر هؤلاء المفكرين الرائعة. في حين أنه قد يكون شيء جيد, أنا أنظر إليه على أنه على الرغم من أنه قد يكون في الواقع ضار للفكر الأصلي. اتخذت لأبعد الحدود, هذا الاستيعاب الأعمى قد يؤدي إلى آرائكم تصبح مجرد قلس من هذه المدارس الكلاسيكية الفكر.

بالإضافة إلى, كما يعني هيرمان هيس في سيدهارتا, لا يمكن تعليم الحكمة. لا بد من ولدت من داخل.

يتم تلوين الكلمات رانجا الأخضر (أو الزرقاء عندما نقلت للمرة الثانية).

الألغام هي في وايت (أو الأرجواني عندما نقلت للمرة الثانية).

لي, مايو 21, 2007 في 8:07 رئيس الوزراء.

أنا, بدرجات مختلفة, على دراية الفلاسفة والعلماء جعل التمييز من حيث الواقع الهائل والجسدية – من أعمال الأوبنشاد, إلى Advaitas / Dvaitas, لنومينون / ظاهرة شوبنهاور, والكون كتلة من النسبية الخاصة, وحتى النظريات الحديثة في الفيزياء (Kaluza وكلاين). البصيرة أن ما نتصوره ليس بالضرورة ما “هو”, كانت موجودة في مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق من فترة طويلة. لكن, ومثل هذه الرؤى ليست مضمومة بسهولة ودمجها في كل العلوم. هناك أدب كبير على هذا في علم الأعصاب والعلوم الاجتماعية. هكذا, هو في الواقع جيدة جدا ان كنت قد حاولت جلب هذا في الفيزياء – عن طريق التذكير مناقشتنا السابقة بشأن هذه, من خلال قراءة من خلال مقدمة لهذا الكتاب في الموقع وفهم الميل من الورق الخاص (لا يمكن العثور عليه في مجلة – وقد تم قبول ذلك?). تشير إلى أنه قد تكون هناك حركة مفرطة اللمعية وشرح الظواهر المعروفة مثل GRBs من خلال نزوة (?) في مفهومنا (حتى في الصكوك البدنية) غير جريئة وتحتاج عناية فائقة من قبل الآخرين في هذا المجال. ينبغي للمرء أن يسأل دائما الأسئلة لعبور “ينظر” الحدود – في هذه الحالة بالطبع من سرعة الضوء.

لكن, كانت غير دقيقة جدا وسطحية (في رأيي) إلى الاعتقاد بأن هناك بعض “مطلق” الحقيقة وراء “الواقع” نصادف. في حين أنه من المهم أن نعرف أن هناك حقائق متعددة لمختلف الأفراد فينا, وحتى الكائنات الحية المختلفة, اعتمادا على الحواس والعقل, من المهم أيضا أن نسأل ما هو حقيقة واقعة بعد كل شيء عندما لا يكون هناك تصور. إذا كان لا يمكن الوصول إليها بأي وسيلة, ما هو عليه على أي حال? هل هناك شيء من هذا القبيل على الإطلاق? هو واقع المطلق في حركة الكواكب, النجوم والمجرات دون الكائنات الحية فيها? الذي يرى بها على هذا النحو عندما يكون هناك أحد ليتصور? ما هو شكل وأنها لا تأخذ? هل هناك شكل? في تطبيق فلسفة (التي قرأت مثلما أسئلة أعمق وأكثر جرأة) للعلم (التي قرأت على أنها محاولة جادة للإجابة على هذه الأسئلة), لا يمكنك أن تكون في منتصف الطريق في أساليب الاتصال, رسم حدود وهمية أن بعض الأسئلة الفلسفية جدا أو لاهوتية جدا في الوقت الراهن.

بينما كتابك (ملخص على الأقل) يبدو أن يعود إلى الوطن نقطة مهمة (على الأقل لأولئك الذين لم تكن قد فكرت في هذا الاتجاه) ان واقع إدراكنا يعتمد على المتوسط ​​/ وضع (ضوء في بعض الحالات) والصك (شعور الجهاز والدماغ) نستخدمها لإدراك, يبدو أن تترك وراءها فكرة سطحية أن هناك واقع المطلق عند إزالة هذه الأخطاء الإدراك الحسي. هل هي أخطاء الإدراك الحسي – ليست أدوات الإدراك الحسي والتصورات أنفسهم جزءا من الواقع نفسه? تشير إلى أن هناك بعض اقع آخر خارج عن مجموع كل تصوراتنا هو فلسفيا الخاطئ على قدم المساواة كما يشير إلى أن ما نتصوره هو الحقيقة الوحيدة.

رغم ذلك, لم يدرج على سؤال حول واقع أو عدم وجوده بشكل جيد في العلوم الفيزيائية وأتمنى لكم التوفيق في هذا الصدد.

هتاف
حجرة الدراسة

Category Archives: Philosophy

Philosophy is never too far from physics. It is in their overlap that I expect breakthroughs.

Anti-relativity and Superluminality

Leo wrote:I have some problems with the introductory part though, when you confront light travel effects and relativistic transforms. You correctly state that all perceptual illusions have been cleared away in the conception of Special Relativity, but you also say that these perceptual illusions remained as a subconscious basis for the cognitive model of Special Relativity. Do I understand what you mean or do I get it wrong?

The perceptual effects are known in physics; they are called Light Travel Time effects (LTT, to cook up an acronym). These effects are considered an optical illusion on the motion of the object under observation. Once you take out the LTT effects, you get the “real” motion of the object . This real motion is supposed to obey SR. This is the current interpretation of SR.

My argument is that the LTT effects are so similar to SR that we should think of SR as just a formalization of LTT. (In fact, a slightly erroneous formalization.) Many reasons for this argument:
1. We cannot disentagle the “optical illusion” because many underlying configurations give rise to the same perception. In other words, going from what we see to what is causing our perception is a one to many problem.
2. SR coordinate transformation is partially based on LTT effects.
3. LTT effects are stronger than relativistic effects.

Probably for these reasons, what SR does is to say that what we see is what it is really like. It then tries to mathematically describe what we see. (This is what I meant by a formaliztion. ) Later on, when we figured out that LTT effects didn’t quite match with SR (as in the observation of “apparent” superluminal motion), we thought we had to “take out” the LTT effects and then say that the underlying motion (or space and time) obeyed SR. What I’m suggesting in my book and articles is that we should just guess what the underlying space and time are like and work out what our perception of it will be (because going the other way is an ill-posed one-to-many problem). My first guess, naturally, was Galilean space-time. This guess results in a rather neat and simple explantions of GRBs and DRAGNs as luminal booms and their aftermath.

Discussion on the Daily Mail (UK)

On the Daily Mail forum, one participant (called “whats-in-a-name”) started talking about The Unreal Universe on July 15, 2006. It was attacked fairly viciously on the forum. I happened to see it during a Web search and decided to step in and defend it.

15 July, 2006

Posted by: whats-in-a-name on 15/07/06 at 09:28 AM

Ah, Kek, you’ve given me a further reason to be distracted from what I should be doing- and I can tell you that this is more interesting at the moment.I’ve been trying to formulate some ideas and there’s one coming- but I’ll have to give it to you in bits.I don’t want to delve into pseudoscience or take the woo-ish road that says that you can explain everything with quantum theory, but try starting here: http://theunrealuniverse.com/phys.shtml

The “Journal Article” link at the bottom touches on some of the points that we discussed elsewhere. It goes slightly off-topic, but you might also find the “Philosophy” link at the top left interesting.

Posted by: patopreto on 15/07/06 at 06:17 PM

Regarding that web site wian.One does not need to ead past this sentence –

The theories of physics are a description of reality. Reality is created out of the readings from our senses. Knowing that our senses all work using light as an intermediary, is it a surprise that the speed of light is of fundamental importance in our reality?

to realise that tis web site is complete ignorant hokum. I stopped at that point.

16 July, 2006

Posted by: whats-in-a-name on 16/07/06 at 09:04 AM

I’ve just been back to read that bit more carefully. I don’t know why the writer phrased it like that but surely what he meant was:(i) “Our perception of what is real is created out of the readings from our senses.” I think that most physicists wouldn’t argue with that would they? At the quantum level reality as we understand it doesn’t exist; you can only say that particles have more of a tendency to exist in one place or state than another.(ii) The information that we pick up from optical or radio telescopes, gamma-ray detectors and the like, shows the state of distant objects as they were in the past, owing to the transit time of the radiation. Delving deeper into space therefore enables us to look further back into the history of the universe.It’s an unusual way to express the point, I agree, but it doesn’t devalue the other information on there. In particular there are links to other papers that go into rather more detail, but I wanted to start with something that offered a more general view.

I get the impression that your study of physics is rather more advanced than mine- as I’ve said previously I’m only an amateur, though I’ve probably taken my interest a bit further than most. I’m happy to be corrected if any of my reasoning is flawed, though what I’ve said so far s quite basic stuff.

The ideas that I’m trying to express in response to Keka’s challenge are my own and again, I’m quite prepared to have you or anyone else knock them down. I’m still formulating my thoughts and I wanted to start by considering the model that physicists use of the nature of matter, going down to the grainy structure of spacetime at the Plank distance and quantum uncertainty.

I’ll have to come back to this in a day or two, but meanwhile if you or anyone else wants to offer an opposing view, please do.

Posted by: patopreto on 16/07/06 at 10:52 AM

I don’t know why the writer phrased it like that but surely what he meant was:

I think the write is quit clear! WIAN – you have re-written what he says to mean something different.

The writer is quite clear – “Once we accept that space and time are a part of the cognitive model created by the brain, and that special relativity applies to the cognitive model, we can ponder over the physical causes behind the model, the absolute reality itself.”

Blah Blah Blah!

The writer, Manoj Thulasidas, is an employee of OCBC bank in Singapore and self-described “amateur philosopher”. What is he writes appears to be nothing more than a religiously influenced solipsistic philosophy. Solipsism is interesting as a philosophical standpoint but quickly falls apart. If Manoj can start his arguments from such shaky grounds without explanation, then I really have no other course to take than to accept his descriptions of himself as “amateur”.

Maybe back to MEQUACK!

What is Real? Discussions with Ranga.

This post is a long email discussion I had with my friend Ranga. The topic was the unreality of reality of things and how this notion can be applied in physics.

Going through the debate again, I feel that Ranga considers himself better-versed in the matters of philosophy than I am. I do too, I consider him better read than me. But I feel that his assumption (that I didn’t know so much that I should be talking about such things) may have biased his opinion and blinded him to some of the genuinely new things (in my opinion, of course) I had to say. Nonetheless, I think there are quite a few interesting points that came out during the debate that may be of general interest. I have edited and formatted the debate for readability.

It is true that many bright people have pondered over the things I talk about in this blog and in my book. And they have articulated their thoughts in their works, probably better than I have in mine. Although it is always a good idea to go through the existing writings to “clear my head” (as one of my reviewers suggested while recommending David Humes), such wide reading creates an inherent risk. It is not so much the time it will take to read and understand the writings and the associated opportunity cost in thinking; it is also the fact that everything you read gets assimilated in you and your opinions become influenced by these brilliant thinkers. While that may be a good thing, I look at it as though it may actually be detrimental to original thought. Taken to the extreme, such blind assimilation may result in your opinions becoming mere regurgitation of these classical schools of thought.

Besides, as Hermann Hesse implies in Siddhartha, wisdom cannot be taught. It has to be generated from within.

Ranga’s words are colored Green (or Blue when quoted for the second time).

Mine are in White (or Purple when quoted for the second time).

Mon, May 21, 2007 at 8:07 PM.

I’m, to different extents, familiar with the distinction philosophers and scientists make in terms of phenomenal and physical realities – from the works of Upanishads, to the Advaitas/Dvaitas, to the Noumenon/Phenomenon of Schopenhauer, and the block Universe of Special Relativity, and even the recent theories in physics (Kaluza and Klein). The insight that what we perceive is not necessarily what “is”, existed in a variety of ways from a long time. However, such insights were not readily embraced and incorporated in all sciences. There is a enormous literature on this in neuroscience and social sciences. So, it is indeed very good that you have attempted to bring this in to physics – by recollecting our previous discussion on this, by reading through your introduction to the book in the website and understanding the tilt of your paper (could not find it in the journal – has it been accepted?). To suggest that there could be superluminal motion and to explain known phenomena such as GRBs through a quirk (?) in our perception (even in the physical instruments) is bold and needs careful attention by others in the field. One should always ask questions to cross “perceived” boundaries – in this case of course the speed of light.

However, it is quite inaccurate and superficial (in my opinion) to think that there is some “absolute” reality beyond the “reality” we encounter. While it is important to know that there are multiple realities for different individuals in us, and even different organisms, depending on senses and intellect, it is equally important to ask what reality is after all when there is no perception. If it cannot be accessed by any means, what is it anyway? Is there such a thing at all? Is Absolute Reality in the movement of planets, stars and galaxies without organisms in them? Who perceives them as such when there is nobody to perceive? What form do they take? Is there form? In applying philosophy (which I read just as deeper and bolder questions) to science (which I read as a serious attempt to answer those questions), you cannot be half-way in your methods, drawing imaginary boundaries that some questions are too philosophical or too theological for now.

While your book (the summary at least) seems to bring home an important point (at least to those who have not thought in this direction) that the reality we perceive is dependent on the medium/mode (light in some cases) and the instrument (sense organ and brain) we use for perceiving, it seems to leave behind a superficial idea that there is Absolute Reality when you remove these perceptual errors. Are they perceptual errors – aren’t perceptual instruments and perceptions themselves part of reality itself? To suggest that there is some other reality beyond the sum of all our perceptions is philosophically equally erroneous as suggesting that what we perceive is the only reality.

All the same, the question about reality or the lack of it has not been well incorporated into the physical sciences and I wish you the best in this regard.

Cheers
Ranga