الإجهاد والشعور نسبة

كيف يمكننا أن إدارة الإجهاد, نظرا لأنه أمر لا مفر منه في وجودنا الشركات? وتشمل تكتيكات مشتركة ضد الإجهاد ممارسة, اليوغا, تأمل, تقنيات التنفس, إعادة ترتيب أولويات الخ الأسرة. إضافة إلى هذه القائمة, لدي أسلحة سرية الخاصة لمحاربة الإجهاد التي أود أن أشاطركم. قد تكون هذه الأسلحة قوي جدا; وذلك باستخدام لهم الرعاية.

واحدة من تكتيكات بلدي السرية هو تنمية الشعور نسبة, غير ضارة كما قد يبدو. نسبة يمكن أن يكون من حيث العدد. دعونا نبدأ مع عدد من الأفراد, على سبيل المثال. كل صباح, عندما نأتي للعمل, ونحن نرى الآلاف من الوجوه العائمة من قبل, تقريبا جميع الذهاب إلى وظائفهم منها. نتوقف لحظة لننظر إليها — مع كل أفكارهم الشخصية ويهتم, الهموم والضغوط.

لكل واحد منهم, الإجهاد الحقيقي الوحيد هو بأنفسهم. مرة واحدة ونحن نعلم أن, لماذا نعقد الإجهاد منطقتنا أي أكثر أهمية من أي شخص آخر? ارتفاع قيمة العدد الهائل من شخصية يشدد في كل مكان حولنا, إذا نتوقف للتفكير في الامر, سوف يضع همومنا في المنظور.

نسبة من حيث الحجم لدينا أيضا شيء للتفكير أكثر من. نحن تحتل جزء صغير من مبنى كبير وهذا هو مكان العمل لدينا. (من الناحية الاحصائية, القارئ من هذا العمود ليس من المرجح أن تحتل مكتب الزاوية كبير!) ويحتل المبنى نسبة ضئيلة من المساحة التي هي مدينتنا الحبيبة. جميع المدن ضئيلة بحيث نقطة على خريطة العالم عادة ما يكون مبالغة من حجمها.

عالمنا, الأرض, هي مجرد ذرة من الغبار على بعد أميال قليلة من كرة من اللهب, إذا كنا نعتقد من شمس مثل كرة نارية من أي حجم يمكن تصوره. الشمس والنظام الشمسي ضئيلة بحيث لو كنت لوضع صورة لمجرتنا كخلفية على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك, أنهم سوف تقاسم بكسل مع بضعة آلاف من النجوم المحليين! ومجرتنا — لا يحصل لي بدأت على ذلك! لدينا مليارات لا تعد ولا تحصى منها. وجودنا (بكل ما أوتينا من الهموم والضغوط) يكاد لا يصدق الصغيرة.

والتفاهه وجودنا لا يقتصر على الفضاء; بل يمتد لآخر وكذلك. الوقت هو صعب عندما يتعلق الأمر إلى الشعور نسبة. دعونا نفكر في الكون كما 45 سنة. الى متى هل تعتقد جودنا في هذا النطاق? بضع ثوان!

ونحن خلقت من غبار النجوم, آخر لحظة الكونية مجرد, ثم تتحول إلى غبار النجوم. آلات DNA خلال هذه الفترة, نحن تشغيل الخوارزميات الوراثية غير معروفة, ونحن خطأ لدينا طموحات وإنجازات, أو الضغوط والإحباطات. استرح! لا تقلق, كن سعيدا!

بالتأكيد, كنت قد تحصل على توبيخ إذا كان هذا التقرير لا يخرج غدا. أو, المورد الخاص بك قد ينزعج أن يتم الدفع هو تأخر مرة أخرى. أو, زميلك قد ترسل إلى أن الطعن بالظهر البريد الإلكتروني (ومخفية رئيسك في العمل) إذا كنت استياء لهم. لكن, ألا ترون, في هذا العقل بتخدير العملاقة الكون, لا يهم ذرة. في المخطط الكبير للأشياء, الإجهاد ليست حتى الضجيج ثابت!

الحجج للحفاظ على مستوى التوتر كل تتوقف على فكرة سيئة التخطيط، أن إنتاجية الإجهاد المساعدات. لم يحدث ذلك. مفتاح الإنتاجية هو موقف من الفرح في العمل. عند التوقف عن القلق حول التأنيب وbackstabs والأوسمة, وتمتع ما تفعله, الإنتاجية يحدث فقط. أنا أعلم أنها تبدو مثالية قليلا, ولكن بلدي القطع الأكثر إنتاجية العمل حدث بهذه الطريقة. تتمتع ما أقوم به هو المثل الأعلى وسوف تبادل لاطلاق النار في أي يوم.

تعليقات

One thought on “Stress and a Sense of Proportion

  1. بينغبك: Yoga Techniques From Around The Web » بلوق الأرشيف » Read the rest of Stress and a Sense of Proportion

التعليقات مغلقة.

Stress and a Sense of Proportion

How can we manage stress, given that it is unavoidable in our corporate existence? Common tactics against stress include exercise, yoga, meditation, breathing techniques, reprioritizing family etc. To add to this list, I have my own secret weapons to battle stress that I would like to share with you. These weapons may be too potent; so use them with care.

One of my secret tactics is to develop a sense of proportion, harmless as it may sound. Proportion can be in terms of numbers. Let’s start with the number of individuals, for instance. Every morning, when we come to work, we see thousands of faces floating by, almost all going to their respective jobs. Take a moment to look at them — each with their own personal thoughts and cares, worries and stresses.

To each of them, the only real stress is their own. Once we know that, why would we hold our own stress any more important than anybody else’s? The appreciation of the sheer number of personal stresses all around us, if we stop to think about it, will put our worries in perspective.

Proportion in terms of our size also is something to ponder over. We occupy a tiny fraction of a large building that is our workplace. (Statistically speaking, the reader of this column is not likely to occupy a large corner office!) The building occupies a tiny fraction of the space that is our beloved city. All cities are so tiny that a dot on the world map is usually an overstatement of their size.

Our world, the earth, is a mere speck of dust a few miles from a fireball, if we think of the sun as a fireball of any conceivable size. The sun and its solar system are so tiny that if you were to put the picture of our galaxy as the wallpaper on your PC, they would be sharing a pixel with a few thousand local stars! And our galaxy — don’t get me started on that! We have countless billions of them. Our existence (with all our worries and stresses) is almost inconceivably small.

The insignificance of our existence is not limited to space; it extends to time as well. Time is tricky when it comes to a sense of proportion. Let’s think of the universe as 45 years old. How long do you think our existence is in that scale? A few seconds!

We are created out of star dust, last for a mere cosmological instant, and then turn back into star dust. DNA machines during this time, we run unknown genetic algorithms, which we mistake for our aspirations and achievements, or stresses and frustrations. Relax! Don’t worry, be happy!

Sure, you may get reprimanded if that report doesn’t go out tomorrow. Or, your supplier may get upset that your payment is delayed again. Or, your colleague may send out that backstabbing email (and Bcc your boss) if you displease them. But, don’t you see, in this mind-numbingly humongous universe, it doesn’t matter an iota. In the big scheme of things, your stress is not even static noise!

Arguments for maintaining a level of stress all hinge on an ill-conceived notion that stress aids productivity. It does not. The key to productivity is an attitude of joy at work. When you stop worrying about reprimands and backstabs and accolades, and start enjoying what you do, productivity just happens. I know it sounds a bit idealistic, but my most productive pieces of work happened that way. Enjoying what I do is an ideal I will shoot for any day.


One thought on “Stress and a Sense of Proportion”

  1. Pingback: Yoga Techniques From Around The Web » Blog Archive » Read the rest of Stress and a Sense of Proportion

Comments are closed.