关于虚幻博客

这个博客的主要目的是为了招待你提供优质的写作. 无意中发现和精心培育, 我的写作功力已经出现在世界各地的报纸和杂志成功的措施. 创建我的专栏和文章的集合,在同一个地方 (互联网种选集, 因为它是) 是第二个目标.

这里的大多数故事都是我原来的写作, 除非明确说明. 唯一的例外是根据一般分类 辩论, 电子邮件漂流马拉雅拉姆语.

辩论, 我我的存档论坛或电子邮件交流. 在这样的帖子, 我已经包括那些谁参与讨论的话,以提供一个上下文理解交流. 在可能的情况, 我试图突出自己的话用不同的颜色或报价.

电子邮件漂流 拥有有趣的连锁邮件或其他互联网碎片.

马拉雅拉姆语 是一类对感兴趣的职位给那些谁讲的印度喀拉拉邦的语言. 如果这种说法是没有意义的你, 这是不可能的,你将享受职位 马拉雅拉姆语.

一个隐藏的议程 (总是存在至少一个) 这背后博客是促进怀疑主义的世界观,这将鼓励你看一切从一个稍微不同的角度. 通过 “一切,” 我真的意味着一切从政治到经济, 感知到物理, 科学精神 — 你的名字, 我在这里得到了它.

我知道这是一个很高的要求来改变我的读者看世界的方式. 我打算通过在每一个我列呈现出稍微偏离和令人惊讶的角度来实现这一目标 — 在写本新闻发布的质量他们每个人包. 事实上, 这里大部分的故事其实已刊登在报纸或杂志.

所有斜角沉思在这里, 最接近我的心脏的是在物理学, 物理学是我的初恋. 一切我做的, 比如我成功进军金融定量, 只是一种手段,最终投入我所有的时间, 能源和一心一意物理学在其前沿与哲学. 我希望我不要被量化金融的高利润领域的黑暗魅力诱惑放弃对我的初恋. 我也希望我有生之年,我的理智保持足够锋利作出有意义的凹痕已经阻碍了研究和视觉物理学中的正统.

另一个隐藏的议程是促进我的书, 虚幻宇宙, 它描述了我的劳动成果至今在物理学. 这本书后面的工作, 我相信这是冰山的一角, 真的是我为什么在这里 — 在这个博客, 在这个世界上, 此时. 这真的是我存在的,d'être. 一切是偶然.

照片由 查尔斯·杰弗里Danoff

评论

“关于虚幻博客一念”

评论被关闭.

About Unreal Blog

The primary objective of this blog is to entertain you with quality writing. Accidentally discovered and carefully cultivated, my writing skill has seen a measure of success in newspapers and magazines around the world. Creating a collection of my columns and articles in one place (an anthology of the Internet kind, as it were) is the second objective.

Most of the stories here are my original writing, except when clearly stated. The exceptions are generally categorized under Debates, Email Flotsam or Malayalam.

In Debates, I archive my forum or email exchanges. In such posts, I have included the words of those who engaged in the discussions so as to provide a context for understanding the exchanges. To the extent possible, I have tried to highlight their words with different colors or quotations.

Email Flotsam holds interesting chain mails or other Internet debris.

Malayalam is a category for posts of interest to those who speak that language of the Indian state of Kerala. If that statement makes no sense to you, it is unlikely that you will enjoy the posts in Malayalam.

One hidden agenda (for there is always at least one) behind this blog is to promote a skeptical worldview that will encourage you to look at everything from a slightly different perspective. By “everything,” I really do mean everything from politics to economy, perception to physics, science to spirituality — you name it, I’ve got it here.

I know it is a tall order to change the way my reader looks at the world. I plan to achieve that goal by presenting a slightly off and surprising angle in every one of my columns — each of them clad in writing of publishable quality. In fact, most of the stories here were indeed published in newspapers or magazines.

Of all the off-angle musings here, the ones closest to my heart are in physics, for physics was my first love. Everything else I do, such as my successful forays into quantitative finance, is only a means to finally devoting all my time, energy and undivided attention to physics at its frontier with philosophy. I hope I don’t get seduced by the dark allure of the highly lucrative domain of quantitative finance to give up on my first love. I also hope that I live long enough and that my intellect stays sharp enough to make a meaningful dent in the orthodoxy that has been holding back the research and vision in physics.

The other hidden agenda is to promote my book, The Unreal Universe, which describes the fruits of my labor so far in physics. The work behind the book, which I believe is only the tip of the iceberg, is really why I am here — in this blog, in this world, at this time. It is really my raison-d’être. Everything else is incidental.

One Response to About Unreal Blog

  1. Pingback: Manoj's Unreal Blog » How to Live Your Life

Comments are closed.