كيف

The safer, easier way to pay online. هذه السلسلة ("حياة التجارة") وآخر ("كيف يعمل البنك?") متوفرة ككتاب إلكتروني للطباعة مصممة بشكل جميل متوافق مع الأجهزة المحمولة. يمكنك الحصول عليه على الانترنت ل $5.49 للتحميل الفوري.
متاح ككتاب إلكتروني.

شرائه الآن!

إذا كنت ضليع في الرياضيات, كنت الرياضيات مع درجة متقدمة في الرياضيات أو الفيزياء. ويستند العمل الخاص بك على كل من البحث الأكاديمي والمهني., المنشورات لاستعراض الأقران. كنت تأخذ المدخلات الخاصة بك من لهم, تطبيق المخابرات هائل الخاصة بك من أجل التوصل إلى نموذج التسعير العشوائية التي تعتقد أنها سوف تعمل بشكل جيد بشكل استثنائي لفئة من المنتجات. سوف تحتاج أيضا تفاصيل المنتجات. الإخراج الخاص بك هو, بالطبع, نموذج التسعير الخاصة بك, أو تنفيذ نموذج التسعير من الأدب. هذا هو وحدة العمل الأساسي الخاص بك.

Quant perspective

من أجل الاستفادة من هذا النموذج التسعير, فلا بد لها أن يمكن التحقق من صحة. ثم مجموعة من المنتجات التي تستخدم نموذج تسعير سيتم تحديد وتقديمها للموافقة عليها. بعد الموافقة عليها, مع مساعدة من مدخلات التجارة وبيانات السوق, كل من المنتجات يمكن أن يكون سعرها وحجزت في منصة التداول. ولكن مثل هذه الأنشطة خارج نطاق المصالح والنفوذ من ضليع في الرياضيات. لهم, كيف يتم إنشاء مثيل المنتج إلى تجارة لا يهم جدا وتافهة. إنها مجرد مسألة تحديد مدخلات التجارة والسوق لنموذج التسعير. حتى كيف مختلف المنتجات المشتقة غير الميكانيكية, وجميع “حقيقية” ويتم العمل في نموذج تسعير.

هذا المنظور, على الرغم من دقة وظيفية لضليع في الرياضيات, هي جميلة بعيدة كل البعد عن وجهة نظر بقية الضفة, وهذا هو السبب quants في بعض الأحيان سمعة مشكوك فيها كونها بعيدة كل البعد عن صناعة. وهذه النقطة هي ليس كثيرا بحيث تضطر إلى تغيير وجهة نظرهم, ولكن يجب أن نقدر أن هناك وجهات نظر صالحة بالتساوي الأخرى التي تحتفظ بها وحدات الأعمال الأخرى التي تتفاعل مع, وبذل جهد لتعرف عليها.

تعليقات

The safer, easier way to pay online. This series ("Life of a Trade") and the last ("How Does a Bank Work?") are available as a beautifully designed printable eBook compatible with mobile devices. You can get it online for $5.49 for immediate download.
Available as an eBook.

Buy it now!

If you are a quant, you are a mathematician with an advanced degree in mathematics or physics. Your work is based on both academic research and professional, peer-reviewed publications. You take your inputs from them, apply your own formidable intelligence to come up with a stochastic pricing model that you think will work exceptionally well for a class of products. You will also need the details of the products. Your output is, of course, a pricing model of your own, or an implementation of a pricing model from the literature. This is your primary work unit.

Quant perspective

In order to make use of this pricing model, it will have to be validated. Then a set of products using the pricing model will be defined and submitted for approval. Once approved, with the help of trade inputs and market data, each of the products can be priced and booked into the trading platform. But such activities are outside the sphere of interest and influence of the quant. To them, how a product is instantiated into a trade is pretty irrelevant and trivial. It is merely a question of specifying the trade and market inputs to the pricing model. Even how various products are derived is mechanical, and all the “real” work is done in the pricing model.

This perspective, though accurate and functional for a quant, is pretty far removed from the view of the rest of the bank, which is why quants sometimes have the dubious reputation of being out of touch with the industry. The point is not so much that they have to change their perspective, but they should appreciate that there are other equally valid perspectives held by other business units they interact with, and make an effort to know them.