أين تذهب من هنا?

The safer, easier way to pay online. هذه السلسلة ("حياة التجارة") وآخر ("كيف يعمل البنك?") متوفرة ككتاب إلكتروني للطباعة مصممة بشكل جميل متوافق مع الأجهزة المحمولة. يمكنك الحصول عليه على الانترنت ل $5.49 للتحميل الفوري.
متاح ككتاب إلكتروني.

شرائه الآن!

بدأنا هذه السلسلة طويلة مع الملعب لكتابي, مبادئ التنمية الكمي. هذه السلسلة, والكتاب الاليكتروني المرتبطة, هو نسخة موسعة من الفصول التمهيدية غير الفنية للكتاب — ما هي الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى أن نضع في الاعتبار أثناء تصميم منصة التداول? لماذا من المهم أن يعرف الصورة الكبيرة المالية والمصرفية? نأمل, قدمنا ​​لكم هذه الوظائف طعم هنا. إذا كنت ستبقي على نسخة من سلسلة يدوية, يمكنك شراء وتحميل المتقنة الكتاب الاليكتروني نسخة.

Further steps

ذهبنا من خلال هيكل البنك من منظور التداول الغريبة ومنظم. تحدثنا عن مختلف المكاتب (المكتب الأمامي, مكتب الأوسط والمكتب الخلفي) وأشار إلى الفرص الوظيفية للمهنيين داخل الكمي. الهيكل التنظيمي للبنك هو الجهاز الذي يعالج دورة حياة ديناميكية من الصفقات.

إذا كان هيكل البنك هو أقرب إلى التنظيم المكاني, دورة حياة التجارة هي التغير الزمني; علاقتها هي من هذا القبيل من القضبان والقطارات. قضينا قدرا كبيرا من الوقت على تدفق الصفقات بين المكاتب الأمامية وأفرقة المكاتب المتوسطة, كيف الحصول على الموافقة على الصفقات, المصنعة, مراقبة, استقر وتدار. كل من هذه الفرق لديه منظور خاص بها أو نموذج العمل الذي يساعدهم على أداء مهامهم بكفاءة.

وكانت وجهات نظر التجارة الموضوع الرئيسي الأخير نحن تطرقت. كما رأينا, وتستند وجهات النظر هذه على طريقة الفرق المختلفة للبنك أداء مهامهم. وهي تشكل خلفية المصطلحات, وتعتبر مهمة إذا أردنا تطوير فهم الصورة الكبيرة للطريقة التي يعمل البنك. الأكثر قليل, خصوصا في المستويات الإعدادية, يحتقر الصورة الكبيرة. انهم يعتقدون انه ما من الهاء من عملهم الحقيقي من الزواج مؤشر ستوكاستيك حساب التفاضل والتكامل إلى C . ولكن لتاجر, أفضل نموذج في العالم لا قيمة لها ما لم يمكن نشرها. عندما نغير دينا ضيقة, وإن كانت فعالة, التركيز على العمل في متناول اليد لفهم دورنا والقيمة في المؤسسة, سنرى النقاط المحتملة للفشل النظم والعمليات فضلا عن الفرص لإحداث فرق. ونكون عندئذ تكون في وضع أفضل لاتخاذ عملنا لكامل إمكاناتها.

تعليقات

Where to Go from Here?

The safer, easier way to pay online. This series ("Life of a Trade") and the last ("How Does a Bank Work?") are available as a beautifully designed printable eBook compatible with mobile devices. You can get it online for $5.49 for immediate download.
Available as an eBook.

Buy it now!

We started this long series with a pitch for my book, Principles of Quantitative Development. This series, and the associated eBook, is an expanded version of the non-technical introductory chapters of the book — what are the things we need to keep in mind while designing a trading platform? Why is it important to know the big picture of finance and banking? Hopefully, these posts have given you a taste of it here. If you would keep a copy of the series handy, you can purchase and download the beautifully crafted eBook version.

Further steps

We went through the structure of the bank from the exotic and structured trading perspective. We talked about the various offices (Front Office, Middle Office and Back Office) and pointed out the career opportunities for quantitative professionals within. The organizational structure of the bank is the apparatus that processes the dynamic lifecycle of trades.

If the structure of the bank is akin to the spatial organization, the lifecycle of the trade is the temporal variation; their relation is like that of the rails and the trains. We spent quite a bit of time on the flow of the trades between the front office and middle office teams, how the trades get approved, processed, monitored, settled and managed. Each of these teams has their own perspective or work paradigm that helps them carry out their tasks efficiently.

Trade Perspectives was the last major topic we touched upon. As we saw, these perspectives are based on the way the various teams of the bank perform their tasks. They form the backdrop of the jargon, and are important if we are to develop a big-picture understanding of the way a bank works. Most quants, especially at junior levels, despise the big picture. They think of it as a distraction from their real work of marrying stochastic calculus to C++. But to a trader, the best model in the world is worthless unless it can be deployed. When we change our narrow, albeit effective, focus on the work at hand to an understanding of our role and value in the organization, we will see the possible points of failure of the systems and processes as well as the opportunities to make a difference. We will then be better placed to take our careers to its full potential.