我们正…

虚幻博客已经转移到更强大的服务器上 Arvixe. [泄露: 本文中的所有服务器的链接是联盟链接。] 对于那些有兴趣在移动你的主机到新的服务器, 我想我会形容 “陷阱” 参与.

我的老帖测试迁移到新的服务器在这个疑难杂症了我. 我有过 130 帖子迁移. 当我搬到他们的新博客在新服务器上, 他们看起来像新帖. 到一台计算机的无情逻辑 (这违反常识和管理犯规了生活), 这宣告新奇的是准确的, 我不得不承认 — 他们的确是在新服务器上新帖. 所以, 上月10日, 我的老读者谁已经签署了更新收到超过 100 有关电子邮件通知 “新帖” 我的博客. 不用说,我开始变得愤怒的电子邮件从我恼火的常客,要求我从删除他们的名字我 “list.excessive” (作为其中的一个把它). 如果你是那些谁得到过多的电子邮件1, 请接受我的道歉. 放心,我已经关闭电子邮件通知, 我会看,硬到我的博客上的内脏转回来之前,. 当我做开启, 我将显着提供一个链接的每个消息中订阅或退订自己.

当你发展你的网络足迹和你的博客流量, 你将不得不迁移到一个更大的服务器. 在我的情况, 我决定去 Arvixe>因为优秀的评论我在网上找到,en. 什么类型的主机,你需要决定使一个有趣的话题, 这将是我的下一个职位.

评论

We Are Moving…

Unreal Blog has moved to a more powerful server at Arvixe. [Disclosure: All the server links in this article are affiliate links.] For those interested in moving your hosting to a new server, I thought I would describe the “gotchas” involved.

This gotcha got me during a test migration of my old posts to the new server. I had over 130 posts to migrate. When I moved them to the new blog on the new server, they looked like new posts. To the unforgiving logic of a computer (that defies common sense and manages to foul up life), this pronouncement of newness is accurate, I have to admit — they were indeed new posts on the new server. So, on the 10th of January, my regular readers who had signed up for updates received over 100 email notifications about “new posts” on my blog. Needless to say I started getting angry emails from my annoyed regulars demanding that I remove their names from my “list.excessive” (as one of them put it). If you were one of those who got excessive emails, please accept my apologies. Rest assured that I have turned off email notifications, and I will look and hard into the innards of my blog before turning it back on. And when I do turn it on, I will prominently provide a link in each message to subscribe or unsubscribe yourself.

As you grow your web footprint and your blog traffic, you are going to have to move to a bigger server. In my case, I decided to go with Arvixe> because of the excellent reviews I found on the web. The decision of what type of hosting you need makes for an interesting topic, which will be my next post.