أفلام حزينة

لقد وجدت شيء غريب. يبدو أن الناس يحبون الأفلام حزينة — المسيل للدموع jerkers. ولكن لا أحد يحب أن يكون حزينا. أعني, تشاهد مآسي كبيرة مع الحزن حقيقية, ثم يرحل قائلا, "يا له من فيلم عظيم!واضاف "اذا ما حدث في الفيلم حدث حقا لك أو شخص ما كنت أعرف, فإنك لن أقول, "نجاح باهر, عظيم!"لماذا هو أن?

أعتقد أن الجواب الجيد هو أن مثل هذه الأفلام في تصوير تتيح لك تجربة كثافة عاطفية مع عدم وجود المادية المباشرة (أو حتى عاطفية) خطر. لو كنت في الواقع على تيتانيك, كنت قد اتخذت على الأقل تراجع الباردة حتى لو كنت على قيد الحياة. ولكن مشاهدة كيت وينسلت وليوناردو دي كابريو المعركة على حياتهم ربما يتيح لك تجربة الخوف والألم من الراحة من كرسي الخاص, مع الفشار والصودا لتكثيف الشعور.

لدي سحر المهووسين مماثلة مع الكوارث الطبيعية. أنا لا أقصد أن يهون الصدمة البشرية الناجمة عن الأحداث مثل التسونامي والزلازل, ولكن لا يسعني مشاهدة الأفلام والبرامج الوثائقية مرارا وتكرارا. البراكين هي المفضلة لدي على الرغم من. زيارة واحدة يعيش هو واحد من الأشياء على قائمتي من الاشياء للقيام قبل أن أموت. إذا كان البركان نشطا جدا, وأنا أعتقد أنه يجب أن تكون آخر شيء في القائمة. وأعتقد أن في حالتي, سحر يتجاوز السلامة المرتبطة الأفلام; وأظن أنا فعلا تريد أن ترى الشيء الحقيقي, ولا تمانع قليلا من الأذى الجسدي. الجانب السلبي الوحيد الذي يمكنني رؤيته هو أن تجربة حقيقية قد لا تكون جيدة مثل الأفلام. أعني, وحتى وأنا في تسونامي. أقول لنفسي, بارد, أنا انظر الى الحصول على واحد حقيقي. ولكن بعد ذلك, أنا قد تحصل على ضرب من قبل القطب أو لوح أو بعض غيرها من الحطام في الثواني الخمس الأولى والحصول على خرج الباردة. ما هي النقطة في ركل الدلو في كارثة طبيعية إذا كنت لا تحصل حتى على رؤية العرض?

أتساءل عما إذا كان هذا النوع من سحر يمتد إلى الناس الذين يحبون أفلام الرعب. انهم يريدون حقا أن تكون في منزل مسكون مع فريدي Crugers والسواطير الأخرى التي تعمل باهتياج? أو نرى الفتيات زاحف يزحف خارجا من أجهزة التلفزيون الخاصة بهم? لحسن الحظ, أنا لست برتقالي فيلم رعب, وأنا لم يكن لديك لمعرفة.

تعليقات

Sad Movies

I found something weird. People seem to like sad movies — tear-jerkers. But nobody likes to be sad. I mean, you watch great tragedies with genuine sadness, and then go around saying, “What a great movie!” If whatever happened in the movie really happened to you or somebody you knew, you wouldn’t say, “Wow, great!” Why is that?

I think a good answer is that such depictions in movies let you experience the emotional intensity with no immediate physical (or even emotional) danger. If you were actually on the Titanic, you would at least have taken a cold dip even if you survived. But watching Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio battle for their lives probably lets you experience their fear and pain from the comfort of your armchair, with popcorn and soda to intensify the feeling.

I have a similar morbid fascination with natural disasters. I don’t mean to trivialize the human trauma caused by events like tsunamis and earthquakes, but I cannot help watching the movies and documentaries over and over. Volcanos are my favorite though. Visiting a live one is one of the things on my list of things to do before I die. If it is a very active volcano, I guess it will have to be the last thing on the list. I think in my case, the fascination goes beyond the safety associated with movies; I suspect I actually want to see the real thing, and don’t mind a bit of physical harm. The only downside I can see is that the real experience may not be as good as the movies. I mean, say I am in a tsunami. I say to myself, cool, I get to see a real one. But then, I may get hit by a pole or a plank or some other debris in the first five seconds and get knocked out cold. What’s the point in kicking the bucket in a natural disaster if you don’t even get to see the show?

I wonder whether this kind of fascination extends to people who like horror movies. Would they really want to be in a haunted house with Freddie Crugers and other slashers running amuck? Or see creepy girls crawling out of their television sets? Luckily, I’m not a horror movie buff, and I don’t have to find out.