希腊如何得到舒缓定量

我们需要了解有关救助一件事情是这样的 – 那些谁得到保释出来真的不得到任何金钱. 所以这是希腊; 她我以前不得到任何要么. 那些钱去? 对所有的钱的失主, 当然, 银行家. 我曾经工作的一家银行, 所以我知道一点点, 虽然我在啄食顺序站是远低于十亿美元的救助水平.

这是我怎么想它去了. 希腊曾与政治腐败问题, 偷税漏税等. 所以人们 (我指的银行家) 开始变得紧张借给她的钱. 其结果, 希腊开始发现它太难治理国家. 在这一点上, 欧盟介入并宣布非常公开的,他们想逃出去希腊. 实际发生的是,欧盟给了银行担保的贷款,他们提供希腊. 现在, 希腊有恶劣的信用评级, 所以银行家们, 有效, 在贷款担保疯狂的高回报, 但显着低风险, 因为担保.

作为回报,她很享受全面的量化宽松政策, 希腊被迫采取严格的紧缩措施. 现在, 看看最终结果 — 银行刚刚投资, 有效, 这不属于他们的钱 (救助资金), 并保持收益. 如果紧缩措施的工作, 回报将来自希腊. 如果没有, 德国和其他欧洲纳税人买单 — 正是那种单向的风险采取了银行家们这么喜欢.

现在, 它看起来认为希腊人已经受够得到缓解的. 这可能是因为它们可能必须放弃欧元. 所以呢? 它可能制定出更好的为他们. 我记得盛转衰的亚洲货币危机中预测, 当马来西亚收紧货币转换规则,以防止资金从国家得到倒掉. 什么都没有发生. 如果有什么, 他们做的更好,现在比以往任何时候都. 所以, 电源希腊人. 我认为他们的拖欠他们的救助条件或开沟欧元完全是银行家认为当借出钱的风险. 只是他们认为它代表欧洲纳税人.

好, 我花了一些诗意的许可证嘲笑的银行家,虽然他们是一群短, 不久, 邪恶的天才在一些阴暗的房间黑幕护理工作的恶魔般的设计为世界. 肯定, 他们做了很多钱, 很多比他们更应该, 但战利品的真正批量去那些谁拥有银行. 有点可能会出现在你面前,以及, 作为你的养老金基金的回报, 和你的CD等微不足道的兴趣. 所以没有人真的是无辜的这种罪恶 – 希腊宽松.

评论

How Greece Got Quantitatively Eased

One thing we need to understand about bailouts is this – those who get bailed out don’t really get any money. So it was for Greece; she did’t get any either. Where did the money go? To the rightful owners of all the money, of course, the bankers. I used to work for a bank, so I know a little bit about it, although my station in the pecking order was way below the billion dollar bailout levels.

Here is how I think it went down. Greece had issues with political corruption, tax evasion etc. So people (by which I mean bankers) started to get nervous about lending her money. As a result, Greece began to find it too difficult to run the country. At that point, the EU stepped in and announced very publicly that they were bailing Greece out. What actually happened was that the EU gave the banks guarantees on the loans they were to offer Greece. Now, Greece had atrocious credit ratings, so the bankers were, in effect, guaranteed insanely high returns on the loans, but with remarkably low risk, because of the guarantee.

In return for the comprehensive quantitative easing that she enjoyed, Greece was forced to adopt strict austerity measures. Now, look at the end results — banks just invested, in effect, money that didn’t belong to them (the bailout money), and kept the returns. If the austerity measures worked, the returns would come from the Greeks. If not, the Germans and the other European taxpayers would foot the bill — exactly the kind of one-way risk taking that the bankers are so fond of.

Right now, it looks as thought the Greeks have had enough of getting eased. It may be that they may have to relinquish Euro. So what? It might work out better for them. I remember the gloom and doom predicted during the Asian currency crisis, when Malaysia tightened their currency conversion rules to prevent money from getting drained from the country. Nothing happened. If anything, they are doing better now than ever. So, power to the Greeks. I think their defaulting on their bailout conditions or ditching the Euro altogether is the risk that the bankers assumed when the loaned out the money. Just that they assumed it on behalf of the European taxpayers.

Okay, I took some poetic license in ridiculing the bankers as though they were a bunch of short, bald, evil geniuses working in some dark shady room nursing their diabolic designs for the world. Sure, they do make a lot of money, a lot more than they should, but the real bulk of the loot goes to those who own the banks. A bit may come your way as well, as the returns on your pension fund, and the minuscule interest on your CDs etc. So nobody is really innocent of this sin – the easing of Greece.